Scholarship Recipients

HomeEventsNew & ActivitiesScholarshipsMembershipDirectoryContact Us

************Past Events************
(Click on picture for larger view and to move through all of the pictures.)
Tabatha Beverly
Trevor Denney
JP  Evans
Kaylee Gardner
Miranda Givens
Ceresia Ridner
Juliann Taylor
Congratulations to the 2013 Scholarship Winners!!
Click on any picture to enlarge.
STLS "Swing a Club for Scholarships" Golf Tournament
(Click on image to enlarge and see description.)
Congratulations to the 2014 Scholarship Winners!!
Click on any picture to enlarge.
The STLS 2014 Vintage Hat Tea
First Flight First Place
Don DeGrande and Nick Gilliam
First Flight Third Place
Bertha Bate and Deby Barnett
Second Flight First Place
Bob Greving and David Mansfield
Second Flight Second Place
Terry Bayliss and Katrina Bayliss
Second Flight Third Place
Josiah Laite and Don Bornhorst
Third Flight First Place
Tom Mahler and Barry Snyder
Third Flight Second Place
Bruce Evans and Ron Fernandez
Third Flight Third Place
Jim Thompson and Randy Laszewski
2014 Holiday Market Entertainment
2015 Wine and Spirits Tasting
Click on Picture to Enlarge
Congratulations to the 2016 Scholarship Winners!!

Savannah Hodge, Fiona Charnow, Tori Williams
(2nd row) Colt Seals, Demetria Preston, Emily Presley, Emily Powell

March 2015 Meeting (Click on Picture to Enlarge)
Congratulations to the 2015 Scholarship Winners!!

Logan Smith, Kylie Schall, Maggie McDonald, Terrince Bramhall, Lindsey Adams, Kellie Gamble, Alina Akhmedova and Nathan Hopkins

Congratulations to the 2018 Scholarship Winners!  

Ella Fanning, Kady Hancock, Landon C. Moye, Ethan Pfister, 
Tate Stevenson, Kristin Weaver and Erin Simmons
Congratulations to the 2017 Scholarship Winners!!

(front row)- Amanda Palmer, Abbi Hancock, Samantha Donde
Haylee Godwill, Hunter Ladd, Jacob Dial and Courtney Colburn

Celebrating Our 2018 Scholars
The Southern Tennessee Ladies’ Society culminated this years’ mission by “Celebrating Our Scholars” with a Scholarship Awards Ceremony on May 2nd, 2018 at the Franklin County Country Club in Winchester. Seven scholarships were presented to students from Coffee, Franklin, Grundy, Lincoln and Moore Counties. 

Through the success of its’ fundraising efforts this year, seven students were each awarded a $ 3,500 scholarship. STLS has awarded 64 scholarships since it started in 2009, presenting a total sum of $ 184,500. The students were selected based upon several criteria including grades, school activities, community service, employment, financial need, personal recommendations, a written essay and a personal interview with the scholarship committee members. 

The STLS board of directors would like to express their gratitude to all the members that volunteer their time and talents for the many activities that take place throughout the year. In addition, many thanks to friends, family members, the general public and the sponsors that participate in all our fundraising events that makes these scholarships possible. This program is a very rewarding endeavor and these young people are amazing, inspiring and worthy of the scholarships that have been presented to them. Best of luck to this years’ recipients as well as the past recipients of these scholarships You are making a difference in the world.